• Talleres & Webinars
  • Observatorio
  • Casos exitosos
  • ALC-UE
  • Documentos y publicaciones
European Commission

The European Commission (EC) is the executive body of the European Union responsible for proposing legislation, implementing decisions, upholding the Union's treaties and funding programmes. 


The Directorates-General (DGs) are the basic structures of reference in the functioning of the Commission. There are 40 in total, including the Secretariat-General. Each DG is headed by a General Director and his Deputy. The General Directors are responsible for managing the administration and staff of each DG and operational execution of their annual budgets. 


The following DGs are most strongly associated with ABEST III to promote Argentinean participation in European initiatives focused on research, development and innovation:


DG Enterprise and Industry (ENTR)  
DG Research and Innovation (RTD) 
DG Secretariat-General (SG)