Liaison Offices in Latin America

Liaison Offices with the European Union are born with the aim of promoting scientific cooperation opportunities between Latin American countries with the EU and support their participation in the Framework Programmes. 


The four Liaison Offices from Argentina, Brazil, Chile and Mexico are carrying out a large number of activities and joint regional actions to enhance the participation of Latin America in European funding programmes.


ABEST III (Argentina)

Argentinean Bureau for Enhancing Cooperation with the European Union in the Science, Technology and Innovation Area. Phase III


B.Bice (Brazil)
Brazilian Bureau for Enhancing the International Cooperation with the European Union

CEST+i (Chile)
Chile-European Union STI Initiative

Bureau for EU-Mexican science and technology cooperation - Step II



Oficinas de Enlace de otras regiones


EARN (Algeria)
Euro-Algerian Research Networking Project


CAESIE (Australia)
Connecting Australian-European Science and Innovation Excellence


ERA-CAN II (Canada)
The European Research Area and Canada


Dragon - Sustaining Technology and Research (EU-China Collaboration)


IJERA (Jordan)
Integrating Jordan into the European Research Area


MOBILISE (Morocco)
Morocco and the EU: strengthening Bilateral Links in Innovation and Science for Economy


FRIENZ (New Zealand)
Facilitating Research and Innovation Co-operation between Europe and New Zealand

BILAT-RUS-Advanced (Russia)
Advancement of the bilateral Partnership in scientific Research and Innovation with the Russian Federation


ESASTAP PLUS (South Africa)
Strengthening Technology, Research and Innovation Cooperation between Europe and South Africa


Enhancing the Bilateral S&T Partnership with Ukraine: Advanced Innovative Approach


Bilateral Coordination for the Enhancement and Development of S&T Partnerships between the European Union and the United States of America